JUST CALL ME MISS ANN THROPE
NEWEST ARCHIVE WTF?
A lot of people will hate me for this.

Fuck Queer Eye For Straight Guy. Totally down with the idea of helping others become more organized and aware, and the guys are very funny and personable. Sure, there is a lot of entertainment value. I've only watched it once and I got all this.

But I also got that it is a complete perpetuation of the gay man stereotype. We're so pretty and fashionable and neat, we talk like gayz should talk and we just want to help other sexy boiz become FASHIONABLE! ! * ~

Occasionally the lilting "gay" voice is endearing, and I'm sure everyone thinks it's sooo great that they can have a successful show even though they're ho-mo-sex-u-al (gasp!), but come on. Be yourself, not your sexuality.

(2003-12-17)
<< PREVIOUSX X XNEXT >>